Spotlight Archives

Space Launch System_NASA_Image School of AAE Professor Dan Dumbacher discusses NASA Space Launch System (SLS) in recent guest column
School of AAE Professor Daniel Dumbacher, former NASA Deputy Associate Administrator for Human Exploration and Operations, and Dr. Michael Griffin, former NASA Administrator (2005-2009) under President George W. Bush, discussed the "powerful new launcher," the Space Launch System (SLS) in a recent guest column.
Jane Kinney School of AAE Alumna Jane Kinney (BSAAE'11) named Assistant Director at Commercial Spaceflight Federation; replaces alumna Sirisha Bandla (BSAAE'11)
School of AAE Alumna Jane Kinney (BSAAE'11) was named as the new Assistant Director by Commercial Spaceflight Federation (CSF) on June 25, 2015. Kinney's appointment follows the departure earlier this month of AAE alumna Sirisha Bandla (BSAAE'11) who left CSF for a new position in the commercial space industry.
2014-15 Research Symposium Winners_Thumbnail 2015 School of AAE Research Symposium Series Winners Announced
Congratulations to the 2014-2015 Research Symposium Series Winners. This year's Research Symposium Series had seven seminars and fourteen presentations.
President Daniels Purdue holds groundbreaking ceremony for new Indiana Manufacturing Institute (IMI) to advance research of composite materials manufacturing
Purdue University held a groundbreaking ceremony for the new Indiana Manufacturing Institute on June 23, 2015. More than 200 people attended the ceremony for the IMI, which is part of a $50 million project where Purdue University researchers will advance research of composite materials manufacturing to develop more energy-efficient technologies.
Samantha Alberts School of AAE grad student Samantha Alberts selected as AIAA Board of Directors Student Liaison
School of Aeronautics and Astronautics graduate student Samantha Alberts has been chosen as the 2015-2017 Student Liaison for the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) Board of Directors. Created in 2004, the Student Liaison position is designed to provide the Board of Directors with a direct link to student members as well as utilize insight from a student perspective.

« Previous Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 of 129 Next »