Two AAE Professors inducted into Purdue's Book of Great Teachers

Event Date: December 2, 2013
Professors Bill Crossley and Stephen Heister were among sixty-eight professors who were honored on December 2 when they were inducted into the Book of Great Teachers, which honors outstanding teaching faculty who have demonstrated sustained excellence in the classroom.

Congratulations to Professor Bill Crossley and Professor Stephen Heister, Raisbeck Engineering Distinguished Professor for Engineering and Technology Integration and Director, Maurice J. Zucrow Laboratories, who were honored on December 2 when they were inducted into The Great Book of Teachers.

The Book of Great Teachers is a permanent display in the west foyer of the Purdue Memorial Union. It was dedicated on April 23, 1999. The book bears the names of 316 faculty members, past and present, who have devoted their lives to excellence in teaching and scholarship. They were chosen by their students and their peers as Purdue's finest educators. The induction process takes place once every five years.

Past AAE faculty who have received this honor include:

  • Professor Elmer F. Bruhn
  • Professor Steven H. Collicott
  • Professor Emeritus W.A. Gustafson
  • Professor Kathleen C. Howell
  • Professor Severino L. Koh
  • Professor James M. Longuski
  • Professor Paul S. Lykoudis
  • Professor C.T. Sun
  • Professor Henry T. Yang

The full list of inductees to The Book of Great Teachers can be found here.