School of Aeronautics and Astronautics Professors Honored

Profs Howell, Collicott and Sullivan
Profs Howell, Collicott and Sullivan
Three AAE professors were among the recipients of the 2011 College of Engineering Faculty Awards of Excellence.

A.A. Potter Award — Kathleen C. Howell for her excellence in the evolution of groundbreaking course design along with continued success in cultivating student interaction and engagement.

Advising — Steven H. Collicott nominated by Alten F. Grandt, Jr., for nurturing the growth of his students and his success advising teams participating in the NASA Reduced Gravity Student Flight Opportunities Program.

Engagement/Service — John P. Sullivan nominated by Alten F. Grandt, Jr., for his superlative efforts recruiting potential students while engaging alumni and research sponsors in the aerospace industry.

They were honored during the 9th annual Engineering Faculty Awards of Excellence Banquet on April 16, 2011 held at the Holiday Inn City Center and we congratulate them for their well deserved recognition.