W.A.Gustafson Teaching Award 2008-2009

Thomas Farris Photo
Congratulations to Professor and Head of School Thomas N. Farris for winning the W. A. Gustafson Teaching Award for 2008-2009.

The award is for student recognition of teaching activities and voting for this nomination is by all students with junior and senior standing.

Dr. Thomas Farris is now the School’s nominee for the campus wide Murphy Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Award 2008. Additional faculty members receiving votes included Professors Kathleen Howell, James Longuski, and Terrence Weisshaar.