Faculty Honors

The school of Aeronautics and Astronautics is pleased to announce the following faculty awards.

W.A. Gustafson Teaching Award

Congratulations to Professor Dominick Andrisani who has been confirmed as this year’s winner of the School's W. A. Gustafson teaching award. The Teaching and Student Awards Committee confirmed the result of this year's junior and senior student balloting for the student recognition of their teaching ability. Dominick Andrisani is the School's nominee for the Murphy Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Award 2008.


National Science Foundation Career Award

Congratulations to Professor Inseok Hwang who has been chosen for an NSF CAREER Award for his proposal entitled "Hybrid Estimation and Real-Time Computational Algorithms for Networked Embedded Hybrid Systems."

The Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) Program is a Foundation-wide activity that offers the National Science Foundation's most prestigious awards in support of the early career-development activities of those teacher-scholars who most effectively integrate research and education within the context of the mission of their organization. Such activities should build a firm foundation for a lifetime of integrated contributions to research and education.

See link below for Abstract



Related Link: http://www.nsf.gov/awardsearch/showAward.do?AwardNumber=0746299